The Minor Arcana

love card draw header
love tarot The Minor Arcana

The Minor Arcana consists of 4 colors with each 16 cards. Every color is composed of 10 numbered cards and 4 court cards.

Every color of The Minor Arcana in Tarot represents one of the elements: fire, earth, air and water:

Please share this with your friends and family and anyone you know who would enjoy a free love tarot reading. They will love you for it, plus it helps us keep the lights on here at

Wands represent the element Fire and show action and dynamic behavior.

Cups represent the element Water. They are about your emotions and empathy.

Swords represent the element Air and show your rational and communicative possibilities

Pentacles represent the element Earth and stand for how you go along with tangible things.

In the past – and many still do today – Tarot readers interpreted the court cards as representing real people: a blonde woman, a dark man… rather you should rarely see a Tarot card as corresponding to a person. Every reader can decide for himself how he sees this. There is nothing wrong with that.

The court cards as follows:

Kings represent the active properties of their color. They are symbol for the spirit of the color

Queens stand for the passive properties of their color and are symbol for the soul of that color.

Knights express moods concerning the properties of their color

Pages shows opportunities, concerning their color, offered to you. It are the opportunities that cross your path.

The Minor Arcana

Exit mobile version