The Major Arcana

love card draw header
The Major Arcana

The Major Arcana stands for the most fundamental energies of life. They are symbol for our inner forces and motives.

The Major Arcana reading

One could say that the Major Arcana is a psychological and spiritual study of an individual in his relations with the spiritual and physical world.

The Major Arcana cards

The 22 cards are numbered from 0 to 21. They all have a specific name as you can see below. Every card represents a certain principle or force. They help the individual in his quest for further wisdom. With this wisdom he can control his passions and transform them in higher values.

Please share this with your friends and family and anyone you know who would enjoy a free love tarot reading. They will love you for it, plus it helps us keep the lights on here at

The Minor Arcana cups

Rider-Waite Major Arcana Meanings

The Major Arcana The Fool

0. The Fool – I start a new journey knowing that I am protected

The Major Arcana The Magician

1. The Magician – I master the Elements

The Major Arcana The Priestess

2. The High Priestess – The knowledge is deep in myself

The Major Arcana The Empress

3. The Empress – I am creative and love my true nature

The Major Arcana The Emperor

4. The Emperor – I rule with wisdom.

The Major Arcana The Hierophant

5. The Hierophant – I look for higher values.

The Major Arcana The Lovers

6. The Lovers – My relations are harmonious and made with free will.

The Major Arcana The Chariot

7. The Chariot – Here I am.

The Major Arcana - Strength

8. Strength – I accept all my instincts and bring them in harmony.

the hermit

9. The HermitIt’s time for an introspective retreat.

The Major Arcana Wheel Of Fortune

10. Wheel of FortuneI can’t escape the fate that I made myself

The Major Arcana Justice

11. JusticeI can see dualities and harmonize them

The Major Arcana The Hanged Man

12. The Hanged ManI must take a new direction and accept the ups and downs

The Major Arcana Death

13. DeathI must stop this because something new is waiting and accept the ups and downs

The Major Arcana Temperance

14. TemperanceI found harmony after my transformation

The Major Arcana The Devil

15. The Devil I have a confrontation with my shadow

The Major Arcana The Tower

16. The TowerMy old structures are destroyed

The Major Arcana The Star

17. The StarI am regenerating knowing that I am a part of the Cosmos are destroyed

The Major Arcana The Moon

18. The Moon I am overwhelmed with my inner emotions

The Sun

19. The SunThe world is beautiful

The Major Arcana The World

21. The World – I belong here

The Major Arcana Judgement

20. Judgement – In understand that I am part of a bigger whole and am grateful for it

Free Love Tarot Reading

The Major Arcana

pinit fg en rect red 28